On 14 July 2018, Cycle City Network Nepal(CCNN) held its 4th Annual General Meeting at HUB, Thamel. This day was marked to handover leadership to the new formed committee. Meeting was held in the presence of CCNN’s past members and beloved guest.

Mr. Sailendra Dongol, newly appointed president for the term 2018-2020 presented upcoming plans and programs for CCNN. He also introduced new board members for this term. Former president and treasurer, Mr. Shail Shrestha and Mr. Chakshu Bikram Malla respectively presented reports on past activities and finances.

Guest Attendees

  • Mr. Pushkar Shah, World Cyclist & Mt. Everest Summiteer
  • Mr. Bhushan Tuladhar, Technical Director, UN- Habitat
  • Mr. Rajendra Thapa, VP, Tour de Lumbini
  • Mr. Prakash Dhakwa, President, Chepang Mtb Club
  • Mr. Juju Kaji Maharjan, President, Heart Beat
  • Mr. Som Rana, Urban Planner
  • Ms. Usha Titikshu, first woman photojournalist of Nepal
  • Mr. Hari Kumar Silwal, VP, ACAN
  • Mr. Raj Gyawali, MD, Social Tours
  • Mr. Ratna Ram Shrestha, President, Nepal Cycle and Wheelchair Society
  • Ms. Jenny Caunt, Himalayan Single Track

All of the invited guests welcomed the new board and give their word of advice to the team.

New appointed board for the term 2018-2020

  1. Mr. Sailendra Dongol, President
  2. Mrs. Dristy Shrestha, Secretary
  3. Nivesh Dugar, Vice President
  4. Mr. Gaurav Shrestha, Treasurer
  5. Diwash Lal Pradhan
  6. Chakshu Bikram Malla
  7. Sweta Pandey
  8. Greeshma Pradhan
  9. Khasing Chandra Rai
  10. Prashant Khanal
  11. Samir Maharjan
  12. Dharma Nagarkoti
  13. Shishir Raj Joshi
  14. Shail Shrestha, Immediate Past President


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *